2.0.1.6/1.7 wrap up & goals

How on earth has another year gone into the abyss of history? Each year we are inching into the black hole called the future and the unknown – its enough to make ones mind spin and urge the whole world to be taken off the record for a while. Its strange viewing this year – in some aspects I see it whizzing past in a matter of fluttering wings but in other by god this year stretches on forever and forever. And excuse my language, what a shitty year it has been in aspects regarding the world. But ironically its been a pretty darn good year for myself. This time last year I was a squeaky fifteen year old who was not in a really good place, a years past and for once I have actually seen myself change almost entirely. Looking back to my past self and comparing her to me now is like staring at two different people. I don’t believe in a new year new me concept – because lets be real, I don’t think anyone can change themselves in a matter of hours but the idea of a fresh start is always appealing – are you really that same person you were last year? Or have you changed? Its quite interesting.

Anyway

Moving on from the sentimental thoughts on new years and myself, I thought I would do a little wrap up of this year – my favorite books and what i am looking forward to read next year!

1.17927395A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

Alrighty, despite realizing that SJM is not a particularity diverse writer, this book did really take the spotlight for me. It was so tense and enchanting and i loved
the characters in this series that it has to take the top place – especially since i wasn’t expecting anything that good after not really enjoying ACOTAR!!!

2. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Burdugocrooked-kingdom-315

Oh boy guys this book was amazing – honestly one of the best books I’ve read in a while. Leigh perfect balance of plot/character driven story makes you want to eat this book again
and again and again. Not to mention she completely fooled me into believing everything will be alright. This book will kill you. Bring you back to life. And then kill you again.

3.The S9780140167771ecret History by Donna Tart

Having only just finished this book I am not adequate to write up a sum of emotions. Just classics. Characters. Henry. Charles. Writing . I am in love with this book and currently dead because of it.

4. Uprooted by Naomi Novik 9781447294146uprooted

This was a stunner of a book – fantasy fans if you haven’t read it READ IT NOW I BEG OF YOu. Dark forests, wizards, magic, man eating trees? What more can a girl ask for? Maybe a ticket to other worlds but you know, you can’t have everything….

5. And I Darken by Kristin White

27190613Now this is a box that kicks ass. Like honestly really and truly kicks ass. even after three months of reading it i am in awe of the story line and characters. Kristin is an automatic buy author now and i CAN NOT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT ONE.

 

 

Now moving onto books I want to read for next year:

  1. A Song of Achilles
  2. The Raven Boys
  3. Star Touched Queen
  4. The Midnight Star
  5. The Hate You Give
  6. The Princess Saves Herself in This One
  7. The Name of the Wind
  8. A Court of Wings and Ruin
  9. The Voohrs
  10. A Little Life
  11. Foxhole Court
  12. Before the Feast
  13. Gilded Cadge
  14. Our Dark Duet
  15. An Ember in the Ashes

And sooooooo manyyyyyyy moreeeee of course! I really really want to stop following not mainstream books – but less popular books and start to read a bit more then the general YA fantasy fiction. So if any of you have some book recommendations that no one really talks about. hit. me. up.

-S O P H

Leave a Reply

