July Wrap Up

Hello my fellow book dragons! Phew what a weekend!!! With YALC on Friday and many harry potter celebrations I nearly forgot to do a July wrap up!

July was actually a pretty good reading month for me – and is it me or has this month gone leisurely slow? I read a total of six books which was so much better compared to May/June where I read about only four in total….

  1. Burnt shadows by Kamila Hamsie – 3.5 stars: This book started out brilliant then the ending just annoyed to much that I bumped down the rating.
  2. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – 4.5 stars (reread): Upon rereading this book, I actually enjoyed it much more and began to like Alina more as a character then I had the first time – but Mal is still annoying and eh.
  3. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – 4 stars: I will be honest although I really did enjoy this book, I found the situations Alina would find herself in very repetitive and I’m not going to even lie I wanted some more darkling…. But the ending was an interesting take and i look forward to the final book.
  4. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – 4.5 stars: PERFECTION… THAT AND I WANT THE NEXT BOOK NOW LIKE RIGHT NOW PLEASE
  5. This Savage Song by V.E Schwab – 5 stars:  Ahh this book was amazing, perfect balance of genres, perfectly flawed characters and some damn perfect plot twists!
  6. United as One by Pittacus Lore – 5 stars: Shhh let me wallow in my pain because this series is finished and i can not except that yet……

So overall July was good, I read some books that have hit the rankings of my top books in 2016 and I’m excited to now have another full month to read more books ESPECIALLY HARRY POTTER BECAUSE WHO AM I KIDDING!!

xx Soph

Leave a Reply

